Motorboatin’!

This past weekend was half nice and half same ole stress.

The first half was great-we went on a mini-getaway to Chattanooga.  My husband and I went with 2 others couples and rented a boat to spend the day on.  We ended up getting my red neck dream of a boat!  I double decker with a slide-SWEET!  We had a great day, lucked out on the weather and spent Saturday night out in Chattanooga, which is such a fun little town!

We came back into Atlanta on Sunday-and there was drama to deal with.  The parents are silently arguing about when Pops should have surgury.  My SIL has major issues and they are getting worse, not better.  Between my dad, my husband’s sister and niece, and our upcoming IVF cycle, I’m poised to have a nervous breakdown.  Oh, and did I mention we’re trying to short sell our house?  GAH

Surprisingly at the moment I’m pretty calm about everything.  I’m doing my best to take it one day at time.  There is not much else I can do.  I’ve had several friends tell me that think that I am so strong b/c if they were in my shoes, they’d be crying and upset all the time.  I don’t feel particularily strong-just that I don’t have a choice, but have to continue living my life.

Leave a Reply

