6 weeks

And still trucking along.  And by trucking, I mean trying really hard not to barf-all of the time.  I know some women have way worse morning (whatever, its all day) sickness than me, but I’m still about to lose my damn mind.  I feel nauseous all day, every day, and I have for the last two weeks.  I can hardly eat-and what I do eat is on the white carby, bland and boring side.  I don’t want to complain, I really don’t (obviously I will get through this and it will be worth it if I actually get to bring a baby home after all of this) but right now it REALLY sucks.  So, I’m going to be a whiner and complain.   Not only am I hormonal, but this nausea is making me extremely irritable.  Fingers crossed that Eric doesn’t decide he can’t take me anymore!  I’m going to ask my RE tomorrow at our appointment about possibly taking something for the nausea.  If I was already 8 or 9 weeks I would try and tough it out-but I don’t know how I’m going to get through the next 6 weeks feeling like this!

In other news-I am 6 weeks!  Here is what’s going on in my ute:

your baby at 6 weeks

  • Obviously, she/he/them is/are growing like crazy!
  • She’s also circulating blood with her increasingly more sophisticated circulatory system.
  • She’s about to get cuter too, since she’s starting to sprout a nose, eyes, ears, chin and cheeks.
  • And she might even be wiggling her (paddle-like) hands and feet.
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

