10 weeks

8488E00391344D76860824225E471730And I’m hanging in there.  Time is going so SLOWLY though.  I swear I feel like I’ve already been pregnant for 9 months.  But nope, just 10 weeks.  I CAN.NOT.WAIT until I can move into the second tri, hopefully feel better and start to worry a little less.  I absolutely don’t feel like myself right now.  I feel sick, am exhausted, cry about everything and in general am not a pleasant person to be around.  I keep promising my husband it WILL get better.  I don’t want him to think he’s lost his wife!

We have our first appt with a MFM (maternal fetal medicine) doctor on Friday to discuss a multiple gestation pregnancy.  I still haven’t made an appt with an OB, but b/t my RE and MFM I think I’ve covered for now.  My RE still wants to see my next Monday, after my appt with the MFM.  That may be our last appt-I’m not sure.  I think she’s hesitant to release me to an OB given my history and how invested she is in the outcome!  And I’m not complaining.  I love being able to go in for weekly ultrasounds and make sure everything is going ok.  And, if something terrible were to happen, I would rather find out from her, than a stranger.

Last week I ordered an at home doppler to pick up the babies heartbeat’s.  It should arrive today!  I am both super excited and terrified to use it.  Hopefully we will be able to find the heartbeats, and it will help give me some peace on my “bad” days.  I’m telling myself it is still early though-so if we don’t find the heartbeats this week-don’t freak out.  That’s my motto about a lot of things right now!

 

Lets get a little update on the babes:

your baby at 10 weeks
  • Baby has working arm joints, and her cartilage and bones are forming.
  • Her vital organs are fully developed and they’re starting to function.
  • Her fingernails and hair are starting to appear, too.
  • Plus, she’s swallowing and kicking in there. (Can you believe it?!)

 

1 Comment

  1. Multiples pregnancies are so much harder then singleton ones. Hang in there though, nothing worse then little preemies struggling and being poked and prodded in a NICU. The end result and getting to hold your babies when they are born (or heck, even at all in the first day or two after birth!) is worth all the aches and pains. Wishing you all the best!

Leave a Reply

