14 weeks, Bumps and Gliders

0FDF846E2E7846959E96135BA5F9E0BC

I’m 14 weeks and 5 days today-so we’re moving along!

Last week, after our MFM appt at 14 weeks – with the babies looking “beautiful”, we’ve started telling everyone we’re pregnant!  I feel like we’ve hit a huge milestone.  Its a great feeling and makes it feel real, but its also a little nerve wracking!  Don’t get me wrong, I’m still nervous as can be, but I think maybe be focus is shifting.  I’m not as nervous about a miscarriage, but now more nervous about all the other things that can go wrong with a pregnancy.  But, I’m not letting the fear overtake the excitement.

Its a good think we’re telling people now, because I’m definitely starting to show.  I think in the last week or two I’ve gone from looking fat, to having bump.  What do you think?

bump

We bought our first baby purchase a week ago-I found the perfect glider on craigslist, and had to snap it up before it was gone!  I love it, and the color gives me a starting point with the nursery.

gliderMy nausea feels like its getting “better”.  The Phenergan seems to actually control it now-so maybe another week or two and I’ll be rid of it?  A girl can hope!

 

And in the life of the babies:

your baby at 14 weeks

  • He’s probably sucking his thumb and wiggling his toes in there!
  • His kidneys are making urine, and his liver and spleen are doing their jobs, too.
  • And he’s growing lanugo, a thin, peach-fuzz-like hair, all over his body — it will help him keep warm!
3 Comments

  1. I know that has to be a big sense of relief! Tomorrow is my 9 week scan and I am just trying to take it one day at a time. I do want to hold off on telling people, but I had a student ask me is I was pregnant this week. I was a marathon runner and had to give up running for ivf so I feel with the bloating and not exercising I feel huge! Dr. F released me to run last week so hopefully some will go away. You look great and I love the glider!

Leave a Reply

