15 weeks

3C4395710229443AACEE63E9AAA27844

Today I am 15w1d. I can’t wait until that number is over 20. I don’t know why, but 20 weeks seems like a huge milestone for me. And obviously viability at 24 weeks is big too.

Over the past week we’ve been telling the remainder of our family, friends, and co-workers. It is awesome to be able to tell people and have them congratulate you, but also a little scary. I’m still not worry free, that’s for sure.

Today I got my very first, unsolicited, stranger comment. A woman at the jewelry store asked me how far along I was! After I told her, I was compelled to also tell her I am having twins-I’m a little self conscious about how big I look for 15 weeks! And I know its only going to get worse!

I think the nausea is definitely easing up-From about 10am until lunch time is still rough, but after that I feel ok. I’m starving all the time though! Even after I eat, and can’t eat anymore, 5 minutes later and I already feel empty!

We have another appointment next week with our perinatal doctor for a growth scan and I can’t wait to see the babies again!

This is what they are doing:
You probably can’t feel it yet, but she’s squirming a ton!
She might even be hiccuping in there.
She’s making lots of progress: her joints and limbs can all move now.

Leave a Reply

