21 Weeks

A8413B17D9EA421892282A080E9468D5

I know I’m getting bad with posting-I totally missed week 20!

The good news is the babies still were looking great (“reassuring” as my peri puts it) at their 20 week scan.  Baby brother is 12 oz and baby sister is 13 oz-it is crazy that I have two people in my belly! The babies did not want to get their pictures taken-so this was all we could get of baby brother.

photo (2)<
Here is a headless belly shot for the week-after a day at work my face was not worth seeing-trust me!

belly<

Bad news is, the nausea is still there-boo!

We’re moving this weekend.  I’m so excited to get into our new house, with a YARD!  And so excited to be able to start getting the nursery ready for these littles ones.  I’ve put that all on hold until we moved-so now its almost time!

I’m still waiting on 100% certain movement-I am pretty sure I feel them, on and off-but its nothing like a full on kick, and not constant.  It feel like something is just gently moving or rolling over.  At our u/s last week they were moving all over the place-so I know I’ll feel them soon!!

your baby at 21 weeks 

  • As her digestive system preps for the outside world, she’s manufacturing meconium — the tarry black substance you’ll find in her first dirty diaper (ew)!
  • If it’s a girl, she’s already got a lifetime’s supply of eggs in her womb — about six million of them!
1 Comment

  1. I just wanted to stop by as I’ve just stumbled across your blog. I’m glad I did too, because I am 16.5 weeks pregnant with twins! It’s nice to find other bloggers who will be having twins. I’m signing up to follow your journey – good luck!

Leave a Reply

