22 Weeks

43F077E7ECEF45EFA9DAD87D5EF84E14

This past week has been busy!  While the babies have been doing their thing and growing, we’ve been moving!

This past Saturday we moved from our townhouse to a two story house-so far I love it!  I can’t wait to get totally settled in and start on the nursery! 

I recieved the first shower invite for our couples shower Monday-it is so cute and I’m so excited-its all a bit surreal though.  I can finally feel the babies periodically moving around and Eric has even been able to feel them a couple of times from the outside! It is really incredible. There is still some deattachment between the knowledge that there are two babies in there and really feeling it.  I still don’t think I will believe it until they are here and we’re able to meet them!

Saturday we’re leaving for a mini vacation-and going to Savannah and St. Simons Island for a few days.  Our 5th anniversary is next month, so I wanted to do something to celebrate-but didn’t think waiting until next month was a wise idea!

your baby at 22 weeks 

  • Now that he’s got more developed eyes and lips, he’s looking even more like a newborn.
  • He’s sleeping in cycles — about 12 to 14 hours per day (hint: they’re probably those times you’re not feeling any kicks!).
1 Comment

  1. Have a great time on your vacation. Sounds wonderful!! I’m trying to talk my husband into a trip before our twins arrive, but I think we’ll end up needing to save all of our vacation/sick time for after the babies’ arrival. Oh well. It’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

