24 weeks-V day!

8400D785E3FA4FF6A42F7B0DF8EC4131

The babies turned 24 weeks yesterday-and we’ve made it to V-day (viability).  If they were born now, they would have a chance to survive-but obviously I hope they keep cooking for another 12-13 weeks!

We had our 24 weeks scan this morning and everything is looking good-the babies are growing like they should-each around a pound and a half. My cervix still looks good-which I was so happy to hear. I have been having tons of Braxton Hicks contractions-so I was worried.

photo (3)

I feel them moving all the time now-at least 4-5 times a day. I love it when I can put my hand on my belly and feel one of them kick me!

Last week we went on a mini babymoon/early 5 year anniversary trip-I’ll recap with some pictures in another post.

What the babies are up to this week:
His/Her see-through skin is gradually becoming more opaque.
And it’s got a new pink glow, thanks to the small capillaries that have recently formed.

Leave a Reply

