Baby Shower :) 30 weeks :) and GD:(

I hit another milestone today-30 weeks!!! Woot woot! Those babies are growing and still in utero! My next milestone will be 32 weeks. We have another appt with my peri on Friday, so we’ll get a check on my cervix (hopefully holding steady!) and see how big the babies are now.

On Monday I learned that I do, indeed, have Gestational Diabetes-no fun! It sucks. I have a testing kit now, and have to monitor my blood sugar after every meal, and limit the amount of carbs I take in. I also am finding I need to eat more, and more often. So far my readings have all been normal except for after breakfast-so hopefully I can keep it in line by watching what I eat. Its not a huge deal, but just one more thing I have to monitor, watch and worry about. This pregnancy has NOT turned out like I expected-but I just have to keep my eye on the prize(s).

Over the weekend we had my baby shower at my house-it was AWESOME! My sister headed up hosting it and she did such a great job. I wish I had taken more pictures of all the decor-because it was just too cute! We had alot of people come and got a lot of great things. I’m so glad I was able to hold out and make it to my shower!

016001005

006

013

Leave a Reply

