4 weeks!

The babies were 4 weeks yesterday-in some ways it seems like they have been here forever, and in some it seems like I was still pregnant yesterday.  When I look at these gorgeous, perfect babies, I can’t believe they are mine-I’m still waiting for it to sink in that they are, and I’m their mother.

We are finding a bit of a “routine”, which is nice.  My parents have been great-helping during the day when Eric is at work.  Taking care of two infants is no joke-there is so much to do, and the worst is when they both want to be fed, held, ect and there is only one of me! I can’t stand hearing them cry, especially when there isn’t anything I can do immediately to help them.  Sleep depreviation is tough-I need my sleep and its hard to wake up every 3 hours at night.

They are both doing great though-eating like champs.  We have our 2nd pedi appt on Monday, and I can’t wait to see how much they’ve grown!

Leave a Reply

